Tags

,

Echo is fine!  I took her into the vet in the morning and picked her up at around 4 in the afternoon.  She was so ridiculously drugged it was crazy.  Her eyes were huge and she couldn’t walk well.  The vet told me Echo probably wouldn’t have an appetite and she would probably sleep for the rest of the day because of the drugs.  Echo proceeded to inhale a bunch of food and then she stayed awake all night which was SO MUCH FUN.

By 10 am she was back to normal, drug-wise.  And since the surgery was just about dealing with her teeth, they said she could go outside today.  I let her out and she proceeded to jump out my window, curl up on the floor outside my room, and fall asleep.

She’s been there for like 6 hours, though she came inside once to cuddle and for more food.  Why she couldn’t sleep in my ROOM is beyond me, but whatever works!  She’s back to her old self, jumping on tall things and having too much energy for her own good, sleeping on the ground excepted.

That’s my girl!