Tags

,

I finally had to replace my beloved purple computer.  The battery just stopped charging and when you add that to the fact that it takes about 20 tries to be able to hit the start button just right to make it come on in the first place, it was just time.  I am annoyed though because it means I now have Windows 8.  Which I don’t think I can use the language to express how I feel about it in a family-friendly environment.  You can use your imaginations.

It’s also smaller that my old 17 inch computer, which I am not pleased with.  I LOVED the size of it.  I’ll get used to it though.  It was necessary, if frustrating.  Plus the guy at Dick Smith Electronics gave me a discount because I was nice to him.  SCORE.  So I got forty dollars off the already on sale computer.  All up, it was 150 bucks off.  Not bad for 8 gigs of RAM and 750gb of storage space.  It still has an i5 processor which my old one had because I upgraded it back in 2010.  But it doesn’t overheat like Old Purple did which is another reason I finally had to bite the bullet.

Flynn continues to delight me, and my cats remain cuddly, perfect princesses.  I don’t think there’s any more news and I really should stop complaining since I was able to actually BUY a new computer so this is all like the biggest first world problem ever.

I would rather have bought a car though.  Ah well.